Investor Warning – Don’t fall for crypto scam FXoptionTrade

FXoptionTrade crypto scam
Spread financial intelligence

The UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has issued an investor warning against the broker scam FXoptionTrade (www.247fxoptiontrade.com) acting as a clone of the FCA-registered Tickmill UK Ltd (www.tickmill.co.uk). Allegedly, the trading is done via a trading bot achieving up to 15% ROI within just seven days in different investment plans. Bullshit it is! The only way to deposit is Bitcoins (BTC). The scam is sloppily made and a white-label solution from one of the many scam factories. In fact, you can find so many spelling mistakes and flaws that victims should not fall for it.

Potential victims are promised a return of up to 15% within 7 days. On YouTube, one can find a 29-second video that was uploaded in September 2020. Like the website, it’s a lousy video that should not convince any potential victim.

The website lists Fxoptiontrade Limited and Forex and Crypto Protrading Ltd in London as its operators. The latter was registered in April 2019 by Briton Henry Peters and dissolved via compulsory strike-off in January 2021. It is further stated on the website that the FCA would license the broker under reference number 717270. This belongs to Tickmill UK Ltd, which operates as a broker with the domain www.tickmill.co.uk. In fact, Tickmill has nothing to do with the FXoptionTrade scam.

On one of the given BTC addresses we found BTC0.06 deposited so far. This is the equivalent of about $2,300.

Do not fall for these scams despite crypto hype. Nobody can guarantee you 15% within 7 days with trading bots. This is bullshit and you know it. Turn off your greed and turn on your common sense.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *